Chinese Carbon MTB > 29+ & 27+

Ican P8 full suspension build

<< < (17/24) > >>

johnnydamage:
what do you think would be the minimum for xc racing?

R_Pierce:

--- Quote from: johnnydamage on March 02, 2018, 06:47:24 AM ---what do you think would be the minimum for xc racing?

--- End quote ---

You may be OK depending on how low your obstacles are (roots, rocks, etc)  But I would say you should run 120mm in the front at a minimum.

Bos:
Hi Guys

I'm New to Chinertown. Some great looking bikes on here. The posts on the P8 has been very helpful. Im looking at ordering one for myself. I've been in contact with Melody but I dont think the is to techninally clued up. I will apprechiate some advice.

What comes included with the frame?
Any Headset?
Rear through axel?
Shock mounting bolts/Bushings?

I will be doing just as much climbing and endurance riding as I will be doing trails. I will be running a 29'' RS Revelation 130mm on this bike with 2.3 inch tyres. Its mentioned on some threads, especially MTBR that the seat angle of the P8 looks deceptively slack but that it is the way the tube runs, and not the effective seat angle that is actually slack. So can you guys confirm, Its not a problem?
The BB height seems a common topic on all threads about the P8 but most of you seem to live with it. I will however not be running crown race spacers and 140mm forks to slacken things out since the 68 deg is kind of OK for me. I have 175 cranks and since I'm 6'' on the dot I wont be looking at getting shorter cranks to combat rock strikes. Any comments on this?

Thanks in advance.

R_Pierce:

--- Quote from: Bos on March 09, 2018, 09:15:36 AM ---Hi Guys

I'm New to Chinertown. Some great looking bikes on here. The posts on the P8 has been very helpful. Im looking at ordering one for myself. I've been in contact with Melody but I dont think the is to techninally clued up. I will apprechiate some advice.

What comes included with the frame?
--- End quote ---