Author Topic: Light Carbon FS713 build planning  (Read 44447 times)

FlyingDodo

Light Carbon FS713 build planning
« on: May 12, 2019, 03:11:05 AM »
Hi everyone,

I've been reading alot about chinese based builds in the last couple of weeks and started to put together a project based on the Light Carbon FS713. I have to mention that I have no experience with bike building so far and would appreciate very much if someone could give me feedback on the composition of chosen components (compability). It should be an AM bike fit for almost every purpose, although I have to mention that I'm not the kind of guy who takes his bike with a cable car to the top of a hill to ride it down only.

Also I haven't found any reference project based on this frame. Is it just because the frame seems to be quite new or is there any other reason I should consider?

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1_fOXEu374cEQXW3wKCjhjwTt_zA7Z2xqT_xqJa11eE0/edit?usp=sharing

Many thanks in advance for feedback.

ChinaCruz

Re: Light Carbon FS713 build planning
« Reply #1 on: May 13, 2019, 12:33:48 PM »
I don't see any incompatibility problems with those components except I am unsure about the headset.

If you plan to do heavy technical riding, I think you would appreciate the function of a heavier duty shock. Something with a reservoir like a DPX2.

Do you like DT suspension?

FlyingDodo

« Reply #2 on: May 13, 2019, 11:42:06 PM »
Thanks for checking. Need to check the headset again.
Regarding the shock. I think I am not there yet for the really heavy technical stuff. To be honsest I personally dont have much experience with the DT Swiss R 535. Mainly two reasons I've chosen it. 1) My reference bike has the same and 2) it fits the design (frame black matt with glossy cyan blue decals). I just received the drawing from the designer (attached).

emu26

« Reply #3 on: May 16, 2019, 11:13:19 PM »