Author Topic: Lightweight endurance road frame  (Read 4540 times)

ENEP

Lightweight endurance road frame
« on: February 04, 2021, 03:30:01 AM »
Hi

Not been riding road bikes for some years but fingers are itching to build a road bike to put some miles on.
Maybe something similar to Canyon Endurance CF but carbon frame direct sales from china :)

Looking for suggestions for lightweight endurance road carbon frames. (at the moment not interested in an aero/tt-frame)
Good quality product, low weight and trustworthy seller are prioritized, low price is of course a bonus.

Thanks!

don-wea

Re: Lightweight endurance road frame
« Reply #1 on: February 04, 2021, 08:31:05 AM »
I've been looking for the same type of frame, but struggled as most of the frames on offer have a more race-oriented geometry. So far the closest I've found is the carbonda CFR 1056. The geometry is very similar to the Endurace indeed. 32c tire clearance, disc brakes and 1050g frame + 480g fork in size M. I'm new to chinese carbon, but from what I've read Carbonda has a good reputation. Maybe this is the one?

svanimpe

« Reply #2 on: February 04, 2021, 12:47:27 PM »
The Light Carbon LCG-010D is my go-to all round frame:
https://www.lightcarbon.com/lightcarbon-addict-best-carbon-gravel-bike-frame_p16.html

It may be slightly heavier than the 1056 (my size 58 frame comes in at 1250g incl. hardware, in UD matte finish), but it's cheaper and offers more tyre clearance (and mudguard mounts).

For me it's the perfect frame because I can switch between a gravel and a road bike just by switching wheelsets and turning the clutch on or off :D

mirphak

« Reply #3 on: January 19, 2023, 04:41:48 PM »