Author Topic: MY IP-256-SL Build  (Read 9918 times)

MY IP-256-SL Build
« on: October 05, 2014, 01:11:26 AM »
This is my first build and I am loving it. I had a great experience with Jason from IPLAY, very quick replies to all my questions even after I had all the parts.

The bike is looking like a 16 pounder when done.

Slowly adding info to my build spreadsheet
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1fTNVjMzD6B7XmYcLuWvkbOyRyI69EELcRvSN5Zu2oNw/edit?usp=sharing
« Last Edit: October 08, 2014, 03:59:49 PM by kingchickenstrip »

MTNRCKT

Re: MY IP-256-SL Build
« Reply #1 on: October 05, 2014, 01:58:07 AM »
Like where this is headed.. Pretty much 100% Chinese carbon components. I'd like to build exactly this build, and then a full suspension using mostly chiner parts, and I'd be a content man.

16 pounds? That's ridiculously light.. and for what..under 2 grand? Can't be beat.

325racer

« Reply #2 on: October 05, 2014, 02:18:19 AM »
Single speed, no rear rotor?

« Reply #3 on: October 05, 2014, 08:25:05 AM »
Single speed, no rear rotor?
I am still working on it. I was really thinking it would take longer to get the parts from IPlay so I took my time ordering all the other parts. From the time I sent my first email asking about a price list to the time I had the box was 7 days, that has to be some kind of record!

Another problem I ran into was the rear hub. The hub was 12 mm but only 135mm wide. Of course I only notice after I had the hub laced to my new rim, taped, and full of Stans sealant. I called Bike Hub Store and they admitted they sent the wrong size. They also said I could keep the hub on because the axle can be changed with the proper 142mm size.

I received the last of my parts on Saturday.  Monday they will be going on the bike!

« Reply #4 on: October 05, 2014, 08:31:45 AM »