Chinese Carbon E-Bikes > E-Bike Frames & Builds

Light Carbon LCES004 E Bike Build

<< < (7/9) > >>

Snacks:

--- Quote from: mesosbrodleto on September 01, 2021, 12:56:08 PM ---I'm building the same frame, and I'm actually choosing wheels and fork. Did you need an adapter for 180mm rotors? I see that most of mtb fors seems to be compatbile only with 160mm rotors. (I am a bit new to mtb and e-mtb buildings, I usually build road bikes)

--- End quote ---

I did not need adapters for 180mm rotors with the rockshox gold 35 fork.

mesosbrodleto:

--- Quote from: Snacks on September 01, 2021, 02:09:38 PM ---I did not need adapters for 180mm rotors with the rockshox gold 35 fork.

--- End quote ---

Thanks for the update. John from lightcarbon advised me to buy a BFT03 battery, since it is a better fit with the frame. He said that bft04 fits but not perfectly.

Snacks:

--- Quote from: mesosbrodleto on September 02, 2021, 05:32:43 AM ---Thanks for the update. John from lightcarbon advised me to buy a BFT03 battery, since it is a better fit with the frame. He said that bft04 fits but not perfectly.

--- End quote ---
Did he send you these pics to see the difference? I'm not sure what he's referring to. The fact that the BTF04 sticks out a bit or that you have to trim the cover to sit flush against the frame. The bigger battery was definitely worth it for us for the extra range. We actually ordered a second battery for even more range.

mesosbrodleto:

--- Quote from: Snacks on September 02, 2021, 06:49:21 AM ---Did he send you these pics to see the difference? I'm not sure what he's referring to. The fact that the BTF04 sticks out a bit or that you have to trim the cover to sit flush against the frame. The bigger battery was definitely worth it for us for the extra range. We actually ordered a second battery for even more range.

--- End quote ---