Author Topic: Some vids shot on my CS MB01  (Read 3471 times)

gohloum

Some vids shot on my CS MB01
« on: January 04, 2017, 10:32:03 PM »
So yeah, the GoPro doesn't really do the climbs and drops justice, but it's still some fun footage from 2 different trail locations here in Southwest Florida.  I've been punishing the crap out of the bike for 3 months at about 5 rides a week.  It's really holding up great!

Enjoy!

// Head mount camera and some music from my original project 'A Persuasive Reason'

// Chest mount @ the Quarry - beginning leg over rock pile and narrow bridge

// Chest mount @ the Quarry - Rock Garden segment

// Chest mount @ CRP Alva - Following a buddy through the 'Far East' segment

MTB2223

Re: Some vids shot on my CS MB01
« Reply #1 on: January 05, 2017, 12:54:18 AM »
Awesome place to ride. Nice trails!
It's on my bucket list to ride once in the US.

Are you on Strava ?

[edit: like the music]
« Last Edit: January 05, 2017, 12:56:05 AM by MTB2223 »

Carbon_Dude

« Reply #2 on: January 06, 2017, 10:04:19 AM »
The first trail around the lake looks like a pretty good workout, lots of short uphills, downhills, tight turns, and fairly rooty.

The second trail looks like it would be a little easier since it appears to be smoother, and less up/down, but very fun.  More like I would expect a trail in Florida to be.  The only trail I've ridden in Florida is out at Flaggler Beach area, East coast.  I've heard good things about the Alafia State Park trails too.

Where are those trails exactly?
2019 Stumpjumper Expert 29/27.5+
2017 Santa Cruz Stigmata
2017 Trek Stache 9.8 (29+)
2016 Specialized Stumpjumper FSR Carbon Comp 6Fattie (27.5+) (Sold)
2016 Trek Stache 9 (29+) w/upgrades (Sold)
2014 -036 Full Suspension Chiner (Sold)
2013 -057 Hardtail Carbon Chiner (Sold)
Atlanta, GA

gohloum

« Reply #3 on: January 18, 2017, 09:53:31 PM »
Awesome place to ride. Nice trails!
It's on my bucket list to ride once in the US.

Are you on Strava ?