Author Topic: Hi all from nottingham.  (Read 5903 times)

dudeskin

Hi all from nottingham.
« on: September 01, 2014, 04:07:00 PM »
hi everyone. i think i have convinced myself that i need one of these in my life now.
im really new to all this building lark so i dont really know what im looking at sometimes.

the main thing im trying to figure out, is where i should get one from for the UK, and then i will look into what models from place to place.

whats people gut feeling on what frame would be the best suited to someone who rides trail centers and want this bike to double up as a winter commute for when its too slippy for the road bike?
i know its as open as it can be, but im lost as to where to start at the moment haha.

thanks guys
joe

MTB2223

Re: Hi all from nottingham.
« Reply #1 on: September 01, 2014, 04:18:46 PM »
Hi Joe,

Nice to have you here.
I suppose you're looking for a new 29er with a Chinese frame as basis.

Tell us more:
- what mtb are you currently riding?
- how long are you?
- do you want a hard tail or full suspension?

Please before asking everything, take a look to all these topic in this forum. There's a lot of information.
And then make up your mind and ask !

Carbon_Dude

« Reply #2 on: September 01, 2014, 05:00:40 PM »
Hi Joe, you wouldn't happen to be the Sheriff of Nottingham, would you? 

All joking aside, welcome to Chinertown!
2019 Stumpjumper Expert 29/27.5+
2017 Santa Cruz Stigmata
2017 Trek Stache 9.8 (29+)
2016 Specialized Stumpjumper FSR Carbon Comp 6Fattie (27.5+) (Sold)
2016 Trek Stache 9 (29+) w/upgrades (Sold)
2014 -036 Full Suspension Chiner (Sold)
2013 -057 Hardtail Carbon Chiner (Sold)
Atlanta, GA

dudeskin

« Reply #3 on: September 02, 2014, 02:39:35 AM »
Aha, it was late and looking back, I missed loads out haha.

Any who, I'm a light guy around 145lbs ish plus gear, I'm around 5 10 in hight.