Author Topic: Considering M7007-II build  (Read 5148 times)

trouble

Considering M7007-II build
« on: February 12, 2019, 03:25:20 AM »
Hi,

I've been searching through this forum and mtbr for some time and finally decided to commit to the idea of a CN carbon FS. I look here for advise on my build, and will post updates regarding the outcome of it. I have no previous background in building my own bikes, so this will a first.

The bike will be used for XC and some light trail in the Danish forrests. I plan to do this on a low budget, and focus on having a stable platform for future upgrades. I have taken inspiration from Sissypants and temporarily decided upon the Pro-mance 7007-II 29" boost as the frame best suited for my needs (unless you can convince me otherwise). As for the build, these are the spare parts that will be used:
  • Crank: Raceface Aeffect
  • Shiftet: XT m8000
  • Brakes: XT m8000 with 180mm disc front/rear
  • Rear derailleur: SLX m8000
  • Dropper: BrandX 120mm with random seat
  • MAYBE Cassette: SLX 11spd (Considering Sunrace mx8 11spd black

Im a looking for advise regarding what to buy, and what i will miss. I've been looking at the following:

I seek advise regarding the BB, stem and chainring. I've found this BB that i consider: https://www.aliexpress.com/item/ZTTO-CERAMIC-BB209-BB92-BB90-BB86-Press-Fit-Bottom-Brackets-for-Road-Mountain-bike-Shimano-24mm/32829137185.html?spm=2114.search0204.3.12.50d81f39ErRVXC&ws_ab_test=searchweb0_0,searchweb201602_2_10065_10068_319_317_10696_10084_453_10083_454_10618_10304_10307_10820_10821_537_10302_536_10902_10059_10884_10887_321_322_10103,searchweb201603_56,ppcSwitch_0&algo_expid=460d443b-3e45-49c2-bdce-2f427f5a83ba-1&algo_pvid=460d443b-3e45-49c2-bdce-2f427f5a83ba for 19 euro. As for the stem i have no clue yet. I'm also a bit confused regarding the chainring and offset to compensate for boost - hope to get some clarification on the matter.