Author Topic: Suggestions to bring a build under $2k - ICAN P9 Frame  (Read 3385 times)

BoomerE36

Suggestions to bring a build under $2k - ICAN P9 Frame
« on: September 22, 2020, 06:20:07 PM »
I recently ordered a Polygon Sikiu T7 (link: https://bit.ly/32RTOSf ), however, as I searched for alternatives, I stumbled upon the Chinertown forum where I learned that I can order a quality frame from China and save some $$ building a much better bike myself.

The idea is to start with an ICAN P9 frame, however, I am not sure what set of components I can realistically procure to get the build under the $2k mark as I am quite new to the MTB space.

Any advice highly appreciated on which components I should be looking into as well as whether or not this is a worthy endeavor for a first timer with some mechanical skills.

« Last Edit: September 22, 2020, 06:31:48 PM by BoomerE36 »

zilcho

Re: Suggestions to bring a build under $2k - ICAN P9 Frame
« Reply #1 on: September 22, 2020, 07:22:45 PM »
$2k for a full suspension build with a frame that costs $870 is not going to be possible without having a long list of items you already own or serious sacrifices on the rest of the components.

jham

« Reply #2 on: October 13, 2020, 05:11:37 PM »