Author Topic: Zrace RX - Does it play well with Shimano derailleurs?  (Read 4901 times)

theirishrider

Re: Zrace RX - Does it play well with Shimano derailleurs?
« Reply #15 on: February 28, 2021, 07:30:52 AM »

Where did you see this?
Didn't have any issue before.
And the update few days ago, didn't bring any issue either.
I second this. IMO the thing works perfectly in the real world. :)

FHS

« Reply #16 on: February 28, 2021, 09:11:31 AM »
Browsing through various forums, testing from Dplama. Granted, I think I stopped looking at anything past late '20, I think August. Sounds like they sorted things out since then but there is only so much Googling I'm gonna do.

I'm new to this and I'm definitely not trying to throw shade on Sigeyi.

I definitely appreciate your input Irishrider, but it sounds like you're moving over to Magene. They make plenty of straight swap hardware and I'm looking forward to hering about Magene. Would love to hear more of your positive experiences carbonazza, your set-up, etc.

Honestly, I was hoping to hear more about the Zrace + Sigeyi because it's one BB change away from a straight swap, but that's a big change that may or may not be worth the powermeter upgrade no matter how well the powermeter works, but, as I said, all input is welcome!

Matt_C

« Reply #17 on: February 28, 2021, 12:49:22 PM »
While on the topic or power meters and cranks. I have been thinking of going to spider based power. Any good Chinese options for 24mm cranks? I'm running bb86 so I don't want to switch to 30mm cranks. Been trying to hunt down a skypivot crankset without any luck. It seems like rotor is the only option but fairly expensive for what it is.

FHS

« Reply #18 on: March 03, 2021, 08:39:32 AM »