Author Topic: Light Carbon LCES004 E Bike Build  (Read 11194 times)

Snacks

Re: Light Carbon LCES004 E Bike Build
« Reply #30 on: September 01, 2021, 02:09:38 PM »
I'm building the same frame, and I'm actually choosing wheels and fork. Did you need an adapter for 180mm rotors? I see that most of mtb fors seems to be compatbile only with 160mm rotors. (I am a bit new to mtb and e-mtb buildings, I usually build road bikes)

I did not need adapters for 180mm rotors with the rockshox gold 35 fork.

mesosbrodleto

« Reply #31 on: September 02, 2021, 05:32:43 AM »
I did not need adapters for 180mm rotors with the rockshox gold 35 fork.

Thanks for the update. John from lightcarbon advised me to buy a BFT03 battery, since it is a better fit with the frame. He said that bft04 fits but not perfectly.

Snacks

« Reply #32 on: September 02, 2021, 06:49:21 AM »
Thanks for the update. John from lightcarbon advised me to buy a BFT03 battery, since it is a better fit with the frame. He said that bft04 fits but not perfectly.
Did he send you these pics to see the difference? I'm not sure what he's referring to. The fact that the BTF04 sticks out a bit or that you have to trim the cover to sit flush against the frame. The bigger battery was definitely worth it for us for the extra range. We actually ordered a second battery for even more range.

mesosbrodleto

« Reply #33 on: September 02, 2021, 11:23:22 AM »
Did he send you these pics to see the difference? I'm not sure what he's referring to. The fact that the BTF04 sticks out a bit or that you have to trim the cover to sit flush against the frame. The bigger battery was definitely worth it for us for the extra range. We actually ordered a second battery for even more range.

He said: "The motor you can use the Bafang M600 and battery can use the BTF03(perfect match), if you need large volume battery, also can install BTF04, but the battery will not perfect match."