Author Topic: Frame suggestion for tall rider  (Read 542 times)

Clapatrap

Frame suggestion for tall rider
« on: June 27, 2021, 04:11:08 AM »
Hi guys,
i need a road bike frame suggestion for myself.
1. About me: I'm 205cm (6,7ft) tall with an 98cm inseam and i weigh 82kg (~180 lbs).
2. The area im riding in is mostly flat and so im not climbing alot if at all.

Since im pretty new to the party i don't have any real options so far.
I took a look into the carbonda 1056 because it was the frame with the biggest stack i could find for now.

Do you have any suggestions for a rider with my stats?
Thanks for your help!

Nickk2000

Re: Frame suggestion for tall rider
« Reply #1 on: June 27, 2021, 09:42:29 AM »
Dengfu is the only seller that i know of that sells 61cm frames. Im 6’7 as well.
Their fm098 is good, its had its issues, i have/had to keep readjusting brakes bc theyd be off center.

I also have the r12 but ive crashed and now im at a speed wobble issue. The bottom bracket area i also hear a crackling sound whenever i do like over 300-400 watts. The crankset (force axs) flexes and i dont know if its the frame or the crankset. Its slowly pissing me off.

Though the fm098 (my cheaper bike lol) has treated me well though. Paint jobs not very durable though.

Clapatrap

« Reply #2 on: June 27, 2021, 03:57:29 PM »
Thank you for your reply.
I will look into the dengfu fm098 and the 099. They look pretty similar to me but i might ask tony from Dengfu about the frames.

Nickk2000

« Reply #3 on: June 27, 2021, 04:00:27 PM »