Author Topic: Speeder SC-R48  (Read 28205 times)

Tines

Re: Speeder SC-R48
« Reply #120 on: January 16, 2023, 04:45:14 AM »
My frameset is ready to be shipped. Let's see how long it takes until it arrives.
It's a size 490 in carbon gloss, not sure if I'll build it up though. But I'll make pictures of the frameset and what came with it.
Why is that?

Tines, what other components did you have to buy? This is my first build so I'm actually not sure which pieces I might be missing.

I'll be ordering the frame and a seat post.

I'm not sure about the headset sizing and dimensions.
Just the usual stuff, I ordered the FSA headset from speeder.
I’ve also bought foam for internal routing to prevent noise but the sc-r-52d apparently has this carbon tube inserted. So let’s see what I get.

Trilobite

« Reply #121 on: January 16, 2023, 06:07:54 AM »
Why is that?
I ordered another frameset (Elilee Blize) in the meantime so I'm probably not going to need the SC-R48D.

« Reply #122 on: January 18, 2023, 03:06:49 PM »
Justin hasn't responded to my inquiries for couple of days now. I assume this is because of the Chinesse New Year holiday.

I did notice that the SC-R48 geometry is just slightly different than Winspace SLC 2.0 geometry. Has anyone confirmed whether Speeder makes this frames for Winspace or is Speeder just copying Winspace's frame?

I am making my decision based on high quality of Winspace frames as reviewed by Hambini. So if SC-R48 is not the SLC 2.0 then that may change my decision.

Tines

« Reply #123 on: January 18, 2023, 10:27:34 PM »
Justin hasn't responded to my inquiries for couple of days now. I assume this is because of the Chinesse New Year holiday.

I did notice that the SC-R48 geometry is just slightly different than Winspace SLC 2.0 geometry. Has anyone confirmed whether Speeder makes this frames for Winspace or is Speeder just copying Winspace's frame?