Author Topic: ICAN A22 frame, request experiences (updated with my A22 build)  (Read 4245 times)

FHS

Re: ICAN A22 frame, request experiences
« Reply #15 on: June 23, 2022, 01:40:48 PM »
My Revolt had some nasty, sharp bits of excess resin that I needed to clean out, but otherwise was extremely clean.  Not even a hint of a crease in the laminate anywhere I could see.  I think the resin thing is quite common on Giants ... or is it the layup itself that's at fault in yours, like those allegedly QC-failed amateur team team-bike TCRs - one of which ended up with Hambini?

I can't say. It's only a point of comparison to.my other frames and what Hambini has. I haven't had any issues with it since I built it up last October. He'll, I ran it into the side of a semi-truck at 20 mph, obliterating the front fork, and everything else held up fine. I'm no expert, but I kind of feel like those imperfections, and lack thereof, might be making a lot out of a litlle.

Jwzard

« Reply #16 on: June 23, 2022, 01:58:44 PM »
No, because that's not what I'm saying.  I'm saying that nobody has claimed any recently delivered frames are as good as his.  Which would be very unexpected if they really were facing all new frames to the same standards.

Well, I think it would be more likely that we would hear about it if they weren't up to those standards. But I don't know, couldn't find any ICAN thread on the forum.

RDY

« Reply #17 on: June 23, 2022, 04:04:18 PM »
Well, I think it would be more likely that we would hear about it if they weren't up to those standards. But I don't know, couldn't find any ICAN thread on the forum.

Don't think so.  Almost nobody believed what was claimed.  There would be great surprise if they were doing that.

Jwzard

« Reply #18 on: June 24, 2022, 01:41:41 AM »
Lots of people here seem to have VB frames, but no one seem to have ICAN. How come? The price difference?
I compared weights on the 177 and A22 and they seem to be pretty similar.