Author Topic: SES AR Road Handlebar from Aliexpress  (Read 2778 times)

pearl

Re: SES AR Road Handlebar from Aliexpress
« Reply #15 on: March 28, 2023, 06:27:46 AM »
You can pickup a pair of prime doyenne aluminum aero handlebars from wiggle for what, $75 aud? and carbon for $275

Was looking for these but the size I want is sold out.

patliean1

« Reply #16 on: March 28, 2023, 08:40:42 AM »
Another co-sign here for both the Prime alloy and carbon aero handlebars. I've been using both for years and are fantastic.

It's a shame Wiggle/Chain Reaction can't see to keep these bars in-stock, but I understand. They are a fantastic value.

jonathanf2

« Reply #17 on: March 28, 2023, 11:13:00 AM »
It seems like RXL is hit or miss, but I've been riding with these flared carbon bars for several months on two road bikes and they work great. Most of my riding is climbing and descending so I prefer the slightly wider drops. I find them adequately stiff, but they still do a decent job of absorbing road chatter.

https://www.aliexpress.us/item/3256803093583495.html

They're also available on US Amazon if you're impatient:
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0B28NHVXS
« Last Edit: March 28, 2023, 11:16:51 AM by jonathanf2 »

FHS

« Reply #18 on: March 28, 2023, 08:05:32 PM »
Taking the gamble on aliexpress carbon Aero Handlebars doesn't seem worth it imo, they all seem to be very prone to cracks.
You can pickup a pair of prime doyenne aluminum aero handlebars from wiggle for what, $75 aud? and carbon for $275

I have the aluminum version on two of my bikes and they look really nice especially if you reverse wrap with no tape and don't wrap the flat tops.

I like that they have a decent looking aluminum bar option at a reasonable price. The 75mm reach makes it something I'd be interested in as well. But, $275 puts the carbon option out of consideration when there would be so many other brands to look at in that price range.