Author Topic: Best AliExpress head & tail lights?  (Read 4439 times)

Takiyaki

Best AliExpress head & tail lights?
« on: May 07, 2023, 04:05:48 PM »
I don't ride at night, just need something for visibility. I guess I wouldn't mind radar in the tail light as well.

Vipassana

Re: Best AliExpress head & tail lights?
« Reply #1 on: May 07, 2023, 08:45:56 PM »
I've been very satisfied with my Gaciron headlights.  I've had two I've been using since 2021 without issue.  I think they're just starting to convert their lineup to USB-C.

I have a V9D-1800 and a V9M-1200. 

This is their official store, but other vendors have their products for a bit cheaper.

GaCIROn Official Store
https://a.aliexpress.com/_mP52W5K
« Last Edit: May 07, 2023, 09:05:31 PM by Vipassana »

TidyDinosaur

« Reply #2 on: May 08, 2023, 03:09:22 AM »
I have this one. Only used it once and it wasn't even dark, but looks and feels good for what it's worth.
You can attach it to a garmin computer mount

https://www.aliexpress.com/item/1005004513876033.html?spm=a2g0o.order_list.order_list_main.88.21ef1802d2zj7D

kbernstein

« Reply #3 on: May 08, 2023, 05:30:08 AM »
I have this one too. I got the S1 Q2 bundle for 16€  :) 400 lumens wasn't enough in the only proper night ride I had in a forest with zero infrastructure but it should be more than enough for cities. I will upgrade to 1000 if I ever want real night rides but I can recommend it for now. I got the bundle mainly for the tail light and the mount (my current garmin came without one and it's much better than the garmin mount anyway) but I often forget to turn it on. No idea how visible the light is but I feel like I get even less respect from cars when I have it on. Wish it would turn on automatically/controllable from the head unit though

Crash217

« Reply #4 on: May 08, 2023, 12:37:32 PM »
I picked up two of these recently.

https://www.aliexpress.us/item/3256804558555808.html