Author Topic: LTWOO ER9 & ERX - Electronic groepsets  (Read 71545 times)

Big Als bikes

Re: LTWOO ER9 & ERX - Electronic groepsets
« Reply #555 on: March 29, 2024, 05:06:27 PM »
Hi All
I'm a bike mechanic in Ireland, and in the last year I've built 5 customer bikes and 1 for me using eRX. And it's all been grand, couple wee hickups here are there, but overall very good, customers happy

For shipping reasons I buy without batteries which I source locally. The batteries I've been using are 14500 800mah un-protected, as the protected cells are too long to fit. Also capacites over 800mah are also too long to fit in the tube without forcing and bending it. I know to my cost, as the wee copper strip up the back of the pack is extremely fragile at the solder between the 2 batteries

Today a customer flatten his battery on a ride, when after re-charging its become apparent that the cells have been allowed to discharge below 30% and ruined them.

I'd presumed that the actually battery tube had a BMS at the top, now I'm not so sure.

Anyone else had issues with the batteries?

Also the manual states that a solid green LED on RD means the battery is fully charged. This isnt the case, if you open up the app you'll see it's charging and not 100%. This was the cause to the confusion for my customer, and the reason he didn't leave home with a full battery

Avalius

« Reply #556 on: March 30, 2024, 08:16:22 AM »
Hi All
I'm a bike mechanic in Ireland, and in the last year I've built 5 customer bikes and 1 for me using eRX. And it's all been grand, couple wee hickups here are there, but overall very good, customers happy

Nice to hear since Ireland has the same wet climate like Belgium. No water ingress issues with the rear derailleur?

Big Als bikes

« Reply #557 on: March 30, 2024, 05:19:03 PM »
been very wet even for Ireland this winter. But no issues with water getting where it shouldn't

coffeebreak

« Reply #558 on: March 30, 2024, 10:29:38 PM »