Author Topic: Airwolf: What is this model inspired from? [Trek Madone]  (Read 3384 times)

Sergey Fly

Re: Airwolf: What is this model inspired from? [Trek Madone]
« Reply #15 on: August 14, 2023, 12:59:22 AM »
I am currently considering buying one of these bikes. So far I'm more inclined towards Trek Madone. I'm not a super cyclist and I want a bit of charisma on the bike.
Service with a box from Airwolf?
« Last Edit: August 14, 2023, 01:07:54 AM by Sergey Fly »

Kirkspants

« Reply #16 on: October 30, 2023, 08:55:36 PM »
So it’s been a while since I’ve posted and I just popped back to see what everyone has been saying about the Airwolf YFR066…. BUT THEN I SAW THE SLR!

I want to do it. I was just gonna do the 066 as a random frame until I can finish a BMC teammachine I turned into a long term art project. (Bought the frame for $1300 but that was the easy part…)

Now, though, I have a calling bahahaha. I’m a jaded ex bike mechanic. I want to get it just out of spite for the years of trauma the industry has caused me.

I’ll chime back in if I get it. I think the SLR blows out the 066 budget.

Kirkspants

« Reply #17 on: October 31, 2023, 03:13:51 AM »
OH MY GOOD GOD. They just informed me the frame weight is 1300g in a 52 cm, 1350 in a 58 cm.

ENEP

« Reply #18 on: October 31, 2023, 03:41:47 AM »
OH MY GOOD GOD. They just informed me the frame weight is 1300g in a 52 cm, 1350 in a 58 cm.

Can it be reinforcements around the seatpost/seattube area? If yes, the weight might be a good sign.
But yeah, if you want a light frame maybe choose something else  :D

Deo

« Reply #19 on: December 24, 2023, 03:12:06 PM »
did somebody go with SLR from airflow, at the end?

repoman

« Reply #20 on: December 25, 2023, 02:00:28 PM »
I don't think this has the Trek butthole as on the SLR.
Good lord these frames are hideous  ;D

Emraize

« Reply #21 on: January 25, 2024, 10:35:17 AM »
did somebody go with SLR from airflow, at the end?