Author Topic: Adding a "Chinese Carbon Road Bike" Section to the Forum?  (Read 5781 times)

Sitar_Ned

Adding a "Chinese Carbon Road Bike" Section to the Forum?
« on: June 26, 2014, 10:54:07 PM »
So, I've received a couple of messages from guys asking for there to be a Chinese carbon road bike section on the forum - I'm all for it, unfortunately, I have very little road bike knowledge. Was hoping someone could fill me in on a few things:

1. Is the Chinese carbon option becoming just as popular in the road bike world as it in the MTB world? If so, is there a forum/thread that is the equivalent to the chiner mtbr threads?

2. Any suggestions on how to arrange the boards in the road bike section? I mean, mtb is separated into "29er", 27.5", "Fat Bike", and "Components".. How would that work for road bikes? They all have the same sized wheels (I think) so it wouldn't be separated using that difference. All ears if anyone is willing to offer suggestions.

3. Anybody have any builds/bikes/frames to post? No sense in creating it if it won't be used.

That's about it, I guess, just wanted to open the topic for suggestions and to see if I could get filled in a bit.

Thanks, guys.

« Last Edit: June 27, 2014, 08:50:54 AM by Sitar_Ned »

Carbon_Dude

Re: Adding a Road Bike Section to the Forum?
« Reply #1 on: June 27, 2014, 07:26:17 AM »
IMO, if it has two wheels and is on the street, it better have at least a 100 hp :).

However, if there are people wanting a road bike section, we should have one.  Maybe start with a "Carbon Road Bikes" forum and go from there.
2019 Stumpjumper Expert 29/27.5+
2017 Santa Cruz Stigmata
2017 Trek Stache 9.8 (29+)
2016 Specialized Stumpjumper FSR Carbon Comp 6Fattie (27.5+) (Sold)
2016 Trek Stache 9 (29+) w/upgrades (Sold)
2014 -036 Full Suspension Chiner (Sold)
2013 -057 Hardtail Carbon Chiner (Sold)
Atlanta, GA

flanglian

Re: Adding a "Chinese Carbon Road Bike" Section to the Forum?
« Reply #2 on: June 28, 2014, 09:51:11 AM »