Author Topic: Advice on new road bike frame! Fully internal cable routing + disc  (Read 4607 times)

Jwzard

Hey guys, found this amazing forum yesterday and I turn to you for your advice.
I want to build my first road bike, I've been fiddling with bikes for many years so I know what I'm doing.

I want a frame with fully internal cable routing (no cables visible at the handlebar), disc brakes, and fairly aero-looking.
I can spend 5-600 USD on a frame.
My concerns with aliexpress frames is mainly safety, I dont mind if the frame starts to wear after a few years but I defenitly dont want it to crack in half, leaving me in a ditch!

I've had my eyes on this frame, anyone who bought it? I dont know if you can trust the reviews on ali because I know many sellers remove low rating reviews.
https://www.aliexpress.com/item/32812382307.html?spm=a2g0o.cart.0.0.4f923c00F7Hbhm&mp=1
Here's a link the seller provided to the different paint options, it's a copy of Pinarello F12
https://yohobike.com/product-category/products/road-bike-frame/pinraello-dogma-f12/page/7/?spm=a2g0s.imconversation.0.0.12333e5fp5Y1EM&product_orderby=price&product_view=grid&product_order=desc

Or if you know any other frame meeting my requirements, please link!

Thanks
« Last Edit: November 21, 2020, 01:05:26 AM by Jwzard »

Schumo

Re: Advice on new road bike frame! Fully internal cable routing + disc
« Reply #1 on: November 21, 2020, 04:25:56 AM »
I'll throw the Dengfu R12 in.

I'm waiting for my painter so I can start building mine.

Costs were:
R12 disc 52cm in UD matt finish: $550/set (include frame, fork, seatpost, HB015 integrated handlebar 420*90mm, spacer and headset)
Front and rear thru axle for R12 disc: $16
2 extra rear hangers for R12 disc: $14 ($7*2)

Shipping cost to Germany including tax prepaid is $130. 4.2% Paypal fee is $30, so the total cost is $740.

Jwzard

« Reply #2 on: November 21, 2020, 05:52:34 AM »